Emil Forsberg: Winners of the gold ball 2021

Browse By

RB Leipzig midfielder Emil Forsberg has been named Sweden’s Player of the Year. It is the first time to receive this award.

Forsberg, who scored nine goals and provide six assists for RB Leipzig last season and has score six goals this season. Selected to win the Swedish Footballer of the Year 2021 award. According to the Swedish media sports reporter’s vote Ibrahimovic came in second this year. With the 40-year-old winning the award last year. 

The 30-year-old must have started the calendar year a little hesitantly and economically with seasons in his German club team RB Leipzig, but in the national ufabet team “Foppa”

It remains to be seen when Emil Forsberg will be back on the soccer field. At home against Arminia Bielefeld he recently injured his left thigh and risks being out for several months, but hopefully he will be ready when Sweden plays in the playoffs for the World Cup against the Czech Republic in March.

Facts. The ten newest winners of the gold ball

2021: Emil Forsberg

2020: Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

2019: Victor Nilsson Lindelöf

2018: Victor Nilsson Lindelöf

2017: Andreas Granqvist

2016: Zlatan Ibrahimovic

2015: Zlatan Ibrahimovic

2014: Zlatan Ibrahimovic

2013: Zlatan Ibrahimovic

2012: Zlatan Ibrahimovic